Slider

Customer Reviews Robin Hoods Bay Holiday Cottage, Whitby North Yorkshire.

Tel: 07779 182796 Email: info@robinhoodsbayexchange.co.uk Holiday Cottage in Robin Hoods Bay, Whitby, North Yorkshire Moors, England – Parking And Enclosed Gardens at The Old Telephone Exchange.

This charming holiday cottage is nestled at the top of Robin Hoods Bay, Whitby ready to welcome you for a relaxed and peaceful stay. Facilities Include : Heater, TV, Satellite, Pets Welcome, Off Street Parking.

Away from the hustle and bustle, the cottage is positioned in open gardens with a blossoming apple orchard and provides car parking. Surrounded by open farmland the garden is often visited by rabbits, pheasants and the local owl.

Well equipped with FreeSat, ipod docking station, welcome pack and other touches to make your stay as relaxing as possible. There is a double bedroom and also a bedsettee in the living room, so can sleep up to four people.

Contact Details

Tel: 07779 182796

Email: info@robinhoodsbayexchange.co.uk

The Old Telephone Exchange
Whitby Road
Robin Hoods Bay
Whitby
North Yorkshire

YO22 4PE

Google Map: Click Here

Customer Reviews. Please note these are real customer reviews. March 2019.

FABULOUS TIME ENJOYED BY ALL.

5/5

Stayed Mar 2019
Louise K.

The Telephone Exchange was perfect for us and our dogs….. peaceful, clean, very well equipped with everything we needed, beautiful garden and so convenient for the beach and town. We’re already planning when we can go back again!

Published 22 Mar 2019

PERFECT

5/5

Stayed Mar 2019
RICHARD B.

The ‘stay’ started from the moment of booking when the owner replied to our enquiry personally. From the moment we arrived to when we had to leave, everything was perfect. Lovely to meet the owner to add to a personal touch.

Published 6 Mar 2019

A DREAM HOLIDAY

5/5

Stayed Feb 2019
Lesley W.

What a superb location. Beautiful homely cottage with a lovely garden and summer house. Stayed in February and was very lucky with the weather , but because it was there we lit the log burner in the evening (everything left ready for us) , so cosy.

Short stroll to the bottom of Robin Hoods Bay, and everyone so friendly.

Owners on the other end of the phone if you need anything and very welcoming, nothing too much trouble.

Great for us as we were able to take the dogs. Already booked again for summer and I have no doubt this will be one of our regular holiday places. Excellent.

Published 10 Mar 2019

A BEAUTIFUL WELL EQUIPPED COTTAGE. ROBIN HOODS BAY WAS STUNNING.

5/5

Stayed Feb 2019
Deborah C.

The cottage was very comfy, well equipped and the enclosed garden was great for the dogs. Will most definitely return

Published 13 Feb 2019

EXCELLENT!

5/5

Stayed Nov 2018
Michelle B.

Great place to stay if you have dogs, enclosed garden close to town. Fantastic. Our second visit and we will def return

Published 5 Dec 2018

GREAT LOCATION ON EDGE OF RHB. PERFECT ACCOMODATION FOR US, VERY CLEAN AND FULLY EQUIPED.

5/5

Stayed Nov 2018
john s.

Totally enjoyed everything about the cottage and the lovely garden.

Published 12 Nov 2018

Owner’s Response:

Thank you John and Martina, we loved having you, so glad you enjoyed our place.

FABULOUS LITTLE COTTAGE

5/5

Stayed Sep 2018
Paula F.

Stayed here for a few days with our pooch , cottage had everything we needed and the grounds were perfect for our pooch !

Published 28 Sep 2018

WHAT A LITTLE TREASURE

5/5

Stayed Sep 2018
Martin H.Whittlesey

Perfect place for exploring the area and coming back to total peace and quiet and privacy. Everything you need is there.

Published 8 Sep 2018

FABULOUS PROPERTY, FABULOUS LOCATION

5/5

Stayed Jun 2017
Paul T.

The Old Telephone Exchange ticks all your holiday boxes. It is well equipped, very clean and well maintained, within a short walk to Robin Hoods Bay and all the amenities there and it had a lovely sized garden to sit and relax in. Our only minus was that the garden wasn’t really secure, especially on the boundary with the neighbour – but we kept our dog on the lead and it didn’t spoil our holiday. We would highly recommend a stay here.

Published 30 Jun 2017

EXCELLENT COTTAGE

5/5

Stayed Mar 2017
Caroline L.

Very clean well equipped cottage. Lovely gardens and summer house. Laundry room a bonus. Log fire a bonus. Location excellent for beach, Cinder Track and Cleveland Way. Will definitely be back. Best holiday cottage and location we have had. Thankyou.

Published 24 Mar 2017

CLEAN, COSY, COMFORTABLE, QUIET.

5/5

Stayed Mar 2016
Christine F.

This was our second stay at this lovely cottage which has everything we need (and more) to enjoy a fabulous break in Robin Hoods Bay. We absolutely love the place. It is in a wonderful, quiet location but has the Cinder Track and the Cleveland Way a very short walking distance away and the hub of the Bay and the beach only a 10 minute stroll away. The weather was not brilliant for us this time but following a wet, muddy walk along the Cleveland Way which culminated in my hubby being “legged over” by Frankie (the cockapoo) the well equipped laundry room was very much appreciated to wash and rinse muddy clothes and waterproofs. Sally (the owner) called round as we were packing to leave. She had popped round every morning of our stay to check if all was well but kept missing us as we like to get out and savour the beauty of the area. As nobody was booked in for that day Sally said that we need not rush off and to stay as long as we wanted. We were able to have another walk along the beach then grab a coffee and a bite to eat before the journey home. Thank you Sally. “We will be back!!”

Published 15 Mar 2016

SMALL BUT PERFECTLEY FORMED.

5/5

Stayed Jan 2016
David H.

My wife and I stayed here for the weekend and found this to be a lovely cosy little cottage, clean and tidy with everything you need and more. The cottage is 3.5 mins walk down hill to Grovesner pub which is opp the old station car park and serves food. It is 5 mins walk from the village post office and shop which has good stock and 10 min walk down to the bottom of the hill to the sea. There is a pizza place over in Fylingdales (Barnards I think?) which is open until 8pm and will deliver should you require. The cottage is 5 mins from the cinder path to either Ravenscar or Whitby. We had a great weekend here and would recommend this accommodation and we will certainly be returning for a bit of peace and quite in the future.

Published 14 Jan 2016

A WONDERFUL RETREAT

5/5

Stayed Sep 2015
Mark H.

We feel lucky to have found this lovely and private cottage with the Cleveland Way, the Cinder Track and the beautiful bay on the door step. The cottage had everything you could need, was impeccably presented, well heated and homely.

To stay with our dog in a cottage with such a large and secure garden and parking added to our relaxing holiday and is a rarity in Robin Hoods Bay at such a reasonable price.

We have no hesitation in recommending the Old Telephone Exchange and have already done so to our family and friends.

Published 4 Oct 2015

Owner’s Response:

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay

 

FANTASTIC TRANQUIL ACCOMMODATION

5/5

Stayed Jul 2015
SEAN N.

We had an excellent week staying at the Old Telephone Exchange and the privacy sets it apart from other cottage accommodation. The cottage is a stones throw from Robin Hoods Bay but is wonderfully secluded in a large relaxing garden.

It is a great base to explore the coast and also the many historical attractions (Rievaulx Abbey is unmissable in any weather).

There is a frequent bus service right on the road outside to Whitby if you fancy a night out leaving the car parked up securely.

We appreciated the quality of the furnishings and having access to a washing machine is a real boon.

The owners were pleasant to deal with and we would recommend this cottage wholeheartedly.

Published 9 Aug 2015

GREAT HOLIDAY LOCATION FOR GRAHAM TINA AND BOD.

4/5

Stayed Jul 2015
Graham and Tina F.

2nd holiday at this property, 1st time with the new owners. We had the pleasure of meeting them and it was great to know that they are local and only a few minutes by car away, so should there be any problems, you can be sure of a quick resolution. Not that we had any or could foresee any arising. The cottage is well equipped, clean and has a large secure garden that Bod our Border Terrier loved. If you choose to stay, bring plenty of bird seed as the local small bird population and odd squirrel all seem to live in the garden! We were the last to stay before the owners carry out decoration and renovations to the cottage and garden, so our star rating will probably rise, when we return next year. Our perfect holiday cottage with great amenities close by.

Published 19 Jul 2015

Living Room April 2019

The spacious living area has a woodburning stove, flat screen TV, Freesat & ipod docking station. There is a selection of books & information leaflets about the area. If using the bed settee to sleep please bring your own bedding.

Wood Stove: Logs are provided for the wood stove

Washing Machine: The washing machine can be found in the utility room, along with an iron and ironing board. This room also provides extra hanging space and boot/dog washing facilities. 

There is a television, DVD player, satellite and books.

Kitchen April 2019

The kitchen is an integral part of the living area and has a full electric cooker and hob, fridge, microwave, toaster plus the usual pots, pans, crockery and cutlery. 

Kitchen facilities include:

  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Oven and grill
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Dishes and utensils

There is also a dining area with seating for two people

Bedroom April 2019

Bedroom at Holiday Cottage in Robin Hoods Bay, North Yorkshire Moors at The Old Telephone Exchange.

Bathroom

The bathroom includes toilet, bathtub, shower. The bathroom has a bath with a shower over, wash hand basin and toilet.

Please bring your own towels.

Outdoor Features include a lawned garden and an outdoor grill. In the top corner of the garden is a newly built summer house to relax and take in views.

Accessibility: Please note the cottage is not accessible for wheelchair users. 

Notes and Terms

The cottage and grounds are non smoking.

Outside:
Outside there is an enclosed private garden and orchard.

Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service:
Linen included
Please bring your own towels and bedding if using the sofa bed.

Cottage Rules

Srtictly no parties or events.
No smoking anywhere on the site.
Only one well behaved family pet at any one time. 

Other:
No additional charges for dogs.
Logs included.
Prices include electricity and heating.
Welcome pack included.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.

Robin Hoods Bay

1

Holiday Cottage

Whitby, North Yorkshire

Call Now Button